fbpx
Dr. Ansgar TietmeyerManagement

    Dr. Ansgar Tietmeyer has more than 20 years of professional experience in the financial sector as well as in the areas of public & government affairs, strategic positioning and representation towards politics, media, business and society.

    He has been responsible for the dialogue with national and European politics, most recently as Head of Public Affairs at Deutsche Bank, and refers to professional positions in Paris, Brussels and Berlin. Today he works as Senior Advisor to the insurance company Athora Holding and as a Partner of the consulting firm Berlin Global Advisors.

    His areas of expertise include finance, political communication, advocacy in politics & regulation as well as advice on political processes and networks, at national and EU level. Ansgar Tietmeyer volunteers as President of the Economic Policy Club Germany e.V. (WPCD) and as Ambassador of the World Health Summit (WHS Foundation).

    Ansgar Tietmeyer studied economics at the universities of Münster, Paris-Dauphine and Bonn and received his doctorate in monetary policy from the University of Bochum.

    Contact Us

    Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

    Start typing and press Enter to search

Dr. Ansgar TietmeyerManagement

    Dr. Ansgar Tietmeyer verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Finanzsektor sowie in den Bereichen Public & Government Affairs, strategische Positionierung und Repräsentation gegenüber Politik, Medien, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft.

    Er verantwortete den Dialog mit nationaler und europäischer Politik, zuletzt als Leiter Public Affairs der Deutschen Bank, und verweist auf berufliche Stationen in Paris, Brüssel und Berlin. Heute wirkt er als Senior Advisor bei der Versicherungsgesellschaft Athora Holding sowie als Partner der Beratungsgesellschaft Berlin Global Advisors.

    Zu seinen Fachgebieten zählen die Finanzwirtschaft, die politische Kommunikation, die Interessenvertretung in Politik & Regulierung sowie die Beratung zu politischen Prozessen und Netzwerken, auf nationaler wie EU-Ebene. Ehrenamtlich engagiert sich Ansgar Tietmeyer als Präsident des Wirtschaftspolitischen Club Deutschland e.V. (WPCD) und als Botschafter des World Health Summit (WHS Foundation).

    Ansgar Tietmeyer studierte Volkswirtschaftslehre an den Universitäten Münster, Paris-Dauphine und Bonn und promovierte an der Universität Bochum im Bereich Geld- und Währungspolitik.

    Contact Us

    Not readable? Change text. captcha txt