Virtual Conferences

17 – 18 June 2021


We are proud to announce the first IBF SUMMIT! This new top virtual format is designed to combine year by year premier topics on banking, finance, investments, political matters and the markets. The 2021 focus centers on European Payments and AML/CFT. Please consider virtual conferences on 17 and 18 June 2021 in your calendars. Registration for both conferences will be available soon.


Looking ahead, we will continue the IBF SUMMIT also next year, and thereafter. Please save the conference dates on 2 and 3 June 2022 .


We look forward to share state-of-the-art knowledge on the forthcoming IBF SUMMITS.


Date | Time

17 June 2021 | 9.00 am – 6.00 pm (CET)
European Payments Conference


18 June 2021 | 9.30 am – 4.00 pm (CET)
Global AML/CFT Conference




Virtual Conferences / Free of charge


Program information “European Payments Conference”, 17 June 2021: please click here

Program information “Gobal AML/CFT Conference”, 18 June 2021: please click here


Speakers IBF SUMMIT 2021 – 17 – 18 June

  • Balz, Burkhard
    Balz, Burkhard Member of the Executive Board, Deutsche Bundesbank, Frankfurt am Main
  • Biewald, Andreas
    Biewald, Andreas Managing Director, Group Treasury, Global Liquidity & Risk Management, Commerzbank AG, Frankfurt am Main
  • Birkholz, Tanja
    Birkholz, Tanja Chairwoman of the Board of Directors, SCHUFA Holding AG, Wiesbaden
  • Bormann, Prof. Dr. Jens
    Bormann, Prof. Dr. Jens President, German Federal Chamber of Notaries, Berlin
  • Böse, Prof. Dr. Martin
    Böse, Prof. Dr. Martin Professor of Criminal Law and Criminal Procedure and International and European Criminal Law, Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-University Bonn
  • Bott, Prof. Dr. Jürgen
    Bott, Prof. Dr. Jürgen Professor Business Administration, University of Applied Sciences Kaiserlautern
  • Brillaud, Laure
    Brillaud, Laure Senior Policy Officer, Transparency International EU
  • Bruck, Christian
    Bruck, Christian Partner, Bearing Point, Vienna
  • Cilek, Angelika
    Cilek, Angelika Senior Financial Services Specialist – DACH/Nordics, AWS Financial Services, Frankfurt am Main
  • Claman, Daniel
    Claman, Daniel Principal Deputy Chief, International Unit Money Laundering and Asset Recovery Section, US Department of Justice, Washington D.C.
  • De Anda, Elisa
    De Anda, Elisa Vice-President, FATF – Financial Action Task Force, Mexico
  • de Brouwer, Sébastien
    de Brouwer, Sébastien Chief Policy Officer, European Banking Federation, Brussels
  • Devolder, Saskia
    Devolder, Saskia Head of Payments - Securities – MI&Technology Expert Teams EMEA, SWIFT, Brussels
  • Egner, Thomas
    Egner, Thomas Secretary General, Euro Banking Association (EBA), Paris
  • Ekberg, Matthew
    Ekberg, Matthew Senior Policy Advisor, Regulatory Affairs, Institute of International Finance – IIF, Washington D.C.
  • Fink, Christian
    Fink, Christian Member of the Board, van den Berg AG, Herzogenrath
  • Fischer, Prof. Dr. Matthias
    Fischer, Prof. Dr. Matthias Professor Banking and Finance, Technische Hochschule Nürnberg Georg Simon Ohm, Nuremberg
  • Giegold, MEP, Sven
    Giegold, MEP, Sven Group of the Greens/ European Free Alliance; Member of the Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs (ECON), European Parliament, Brussels
  • Grohé, Dr. Susanne
    Grohé, Dr. Susanne Partner, Annerton Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH
  • Haubrich, Dirk
    Haubrich, Dirk Head of Conduct, Payments and Consumers, European Banking Authority, Paris
  • Höche, Thorsten
    Höche, Thorsten Chief Legal Advisor, Association of German Banks, Berlin
  • Jour-Schroeder, Alexandra
    Jour-Schroeder, Alexandra Deputy Director-General, Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union, European Commission, Brussels
  • Kipp, Nicolas
    Kipp, Nicolas Co-Founder, Banxware GmbH, Berlin
  • Krautscheid, Andreas
    Krautscheid, Andreas Chief Executive, Bundesverband deutscher Banken e.V., Berlin
  • Lehr, Dr. Carsten
    Lehr, Dr. Carsten Member of the Board, EFiS AG, Dreieich
  • Link, Martina
    Link, Martina Vice-President, Bundeskriminalamt BKA (Federal Criminal Police Office), Wiesbaden
  • Martin, Dr. Andreas
    Martin, Dr. Andreas Member of the Board, Bundesverband der Deutschen Volksbanken und Raiffeisenbanken (BVR), Berlin
  • Metzger, Jochen
    Metzger, Jochen Director General, Payments & Settlement Systems, Deutsche Bundesbank, Frankfurt am Main
  • Minari, Elia
    Minari, Elia Jurist, Writer, Expert on organized Crime, Mafia and Corruption; Course Coordinator, Parma University; Milan, Italy
  • Pieth, Prof. Mark
    Pieth, Prof. Mark Chairman of Basel Institute on Governance
  • Pleyer, Dr. Marcus
    Pleyer, Dr. Marcus President, FATF – Financial Action Task Force, Paris
  • Pötzsch, Dr. Thorsten
    Pötzsch, Dr. Thorsten Chief Executive Director, Resolution Sector, Federal Financial Supervisory Authority – BaFin, Bonn
  • Przweloka, Dr. Andreas
    Przweloka, Dr. Andreas Member of the Board, UBS, Frankfurt am Main
  • Rhino, Christian
    Rhino, Christian Member of the Board, Helaba, Frankfurt am Main
  • Rummer, Marco
    Rummer, Marco Member of the Board, Deutscher Genossenschafts-Verlag eG, Wiesbaden
  • Sandner, Prof. Dr. Philipp
    Sandner, Prof. Dr. Philipp Head of Frankfurt School Blockchain Center, Frankfurt School of Finance and Management, Frankfurt am Main
  • Santamaria, Javier
    Santamaria, Javier Chair, European Payments Council, Brussels
  • Schmalzl, Dr. Joachim
    Schmalzl, Dr. Joachim Chairman of the Supervisory Board, European Payments Initiative Executive Member of the Board, Deutscher Sparkassen- und Giroverband e.V., Bonn
  • Schulte, Christof
    Schulte, Christof Head of Financial Intelligence Unit Germany, Cologne
  • Seiter, Simon
    Seiter, Simon Head of Digital Assets, Deutsche Börse AG, Frankfurt am Main
  • Terlau, Dr. Matthias
    Terlau, Dr. Matthias Partner, GÖRG Lawyers, Cologne
  • van der Does de Willebois, Emile
    van der Does de Willebois, Emile Coordinator of the Stolen Asset Recovery Initiative StAR – a joint initiative of World Bank and UNODC, Washington D.C.
  • Verbeek-Kusters, Hennie
    Verbeek-Kusters, Hennie Chair, Egmont Group of Financial Intelligence Units
  • Véron, Nicolas
    Véron, Nicolas Bruegel / Peterson Institute, Brussels / Washington D.C.
  • von Echelpoel, Fiona
    von Echelpoel, Fiona Deputy Director General, Directorate General Market Infrastructure and Payments, European Central Bank, Frankfurt am Main
  • Walter, Tilo
    Walter, Tilo CEO & Founder, Palturai GmbH, Hofheim am Taunus
  • Waly, Ghada
    Waly, Ghada Executive Director, United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)
  • Warhem, Victor
    Warhem, Victor Économiste, Centre de Politique Européenne, Paris
  • Woods, Martin
    Woods, Martin Managing Director, AML Woods, London

Sponsors and Partners

Sponsors and Partners IBF SUMMIT 2021 – 17 – 18 June

Gold Sponsor

EFIS Financial Solutions

Silver Sponsor


With kind support of


Media Partners


A project of                         In cooperation with



DAY 1 – European Payments Conference
International Bankers Forum e.V.
Wiesenau 1
60323 Frankfurt am Main
Fon +49 (0)69 79 534 82-0
Fax +49 (0)69 79 534 82-199
Dr. Hermann Reuter
Vice Chairman
Fon +49 69-79534 82 101
Mail hermann.reuter@ibf-ev.org
Christine Hahn M.A.
Leiterin der Geschäftsstelle
Fon +49 (0)69 79 534 82-101
Mail christine.hahn@ibf-ev.org
DAY 2 – Global AML/CFT Conference
Wiesenau 1
60323 Frankfurt am Main
Fon +49 (0)69 79 534 82-0
Fax +49 (0)69 79 534 82-199
Amir Alizadeh
Member of the Executive Board
Fon +49 (0)69 79 534 82-314
Mail a.alizadeh@maleki.de
Gabriele Luft
Senior Project Manager
& Marketing Services
Fon  +49 (0)69 – 79 534 82-304
Mail g.luft@maleki.de
Contact Us

Nicht lesbar? Text ändern. captcha txt

Beginnen Sie mit der Eingabe und drücken Sie Enter, um zu suchen