Executive Round Table China

IHK, Frankfurt am Main,
3 April 2019

Information

more Information…

Sponsors & Partners

more Information…

Impressions

 

Photos: MALEKI CORPORATE GROUP GmbH

Information

The Chamber of Commerce and Industry Frankfurt (IHK Frankfurt) and the MALEKI CORPORATE GROUP have jointly established the „Executive Round Table China“.

China’s economic growth has been astonishing the world for four decades  and even during the world economic crisis in the year 2009 China’s economy grew by 9.1 % and carried the biggest load to support the global economy. Today, China is already the export world champion with regards to the trade in goods. In Germany alone about 900,000 jobs depend on exports to China.

China’s President XI Jinping presented  the „Belt and Road Initiative“ in September 2013. With this “new silk road”, Beijing takes up to the old myth and is setting up infrastructure projects spanning almost all continents, providing access to goods and jobs. While the high value product strategy „Made in China 2025“ was inspired by Germany’s Industry 4.0, it has already advanced beyond in some technologies. With these two pillars and other internal reforms and opening-up strategies, China aims to become the leading industrial nation in the world.

Observing all this, the sentiment towards China seems to shift in Germany and Europe: After years of close cooperation and economic success stories voices are getting louder asking to pursue more investment protection and introduce a stronger inwards pointing industrial policy instead of seizing this new opportunity and growing with it.

The purpose of the Executive Round Table China is to discuss with experts future chances and challenges in the cooperation of Germany/Europe and China.

Date
3 April 2019

Conference Language
English

Participation
By invitation only

Conference Venue
Industrie- und Handelskammer
Frankfurt am Main

An initiative of

Contact

Gabriele Luft
Senior Project Manager
& Marketing Services
MALEKI CORPORATE GROUP GmbH

Wiesenau 1
60323 Frankfurt am Main

Fon +49 (0)69 79 534 82-304
Fax +49 (0)69 79 534 82-157
g.luft@www.maleki.de

Anmeldung

Contact Us

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Executive Round Table China

IHK, Frankfurt am Main,
03. April 2019

Informationen

mehr Informationen…

Sponsoren & Partner

mehr Informationen…

Impressionen

Informationen

Die Industrie und Handelskammer Frankfurt (IHK) und die MALEKI CORPORATE GROUP haben gemeinsam den „Executive Round Table China“ gegründet.

Chinas Wirtschaftswachstum verblüfft die Welt seit vier Jahrzehnten und selbst während der Weltwirtschaftskrise im Jahr 2009 wuchs Chinas Wirtschaft um 9,1% und trug die größte Last, um die Weltwirtschaft zu stützen. China ist bereits heute Exportweltmeister im Warenhandel. Allein in Deutschland hängen rund 900.000 Arbeitsplätze vom Export nach China ab.

Im September 2013 stellte Chinas Präsident XI Jinping die „Belt and Road Initiative“ vor. Mit dieser „neuen Seidenstraße“ greift Peking den alten Mythos auf und richtet Infrastrukturprojekte auf fast allen Kontinenten ein, die den Zugang zu Gütern und Arbeitsplätzen ermöglichen. Während die hochwertige Produktstrategie „Made in China 2025“ von Industrie 4.0 inspiriert wurde, ist sie bei einigen Technologien bereits überragend. Mit diesen beiden Säulen und anderen internen Reformen und Öffnungsstrategien möchte China die führende Industrienation der Welt werden.

Bei alledem scheint sich die Stimmung gegenüber China in Deutschland und Europa zu verschieben: Nach Jahren enger Zusammenarbeit und wirtschaftlichen Erfolgsgeschichten werden die Stimmen lauter, nach mehr Investitionsschutz zu streben und eine stärker nach innen gerichtete Industriepolitik einzuführen, anstatt diese neue Gelegenheit zu ergreifen und damit zu wachsen.

Ziel des Executive Round Table China ist es, mit Experten zukünftige Chancen und Herausforderungen in der Zusammenarbeit von Deutschland/Europa und China zu diskutieren.

Datum
03. April 2019

Konferenzsprache
Englisch

Teilnahme
Nur auf Einladung

Veranstaltungsort
Industrie- und Handelskammer
Frankfurt am Main

In Kooperation mit

Kontakt

Gabriele Luft
Senior Project Manager
& Marketing Services
MALEKI CORPORATE GROUP GmbH

Wiesenau 1
60323 Frankfurt am Main

Fon +49 (0)69 79 534 82-304
Fax +49 (0)69 79 534 82-157
g.luft@maleki.de

Anmeldung

Contact Us

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt